Mayor Lee announces recipients of 2015-2016 awards- archive

Mayor Lee announces recipients of 2015-2016 teacher & principal of the year awards

Mayor Edwin M. Lee will honor nine outstanding San Francisco Unified School District (SFUSD) educators as the Mayor’s 2015-2016 Teacher and Principal of the Year tonight at a San Francisco Giants Pre-Game Homeplate Ceremony at AT&T Park for Teacher Appreciation Month.

Three of the awardees are alumni from our college:

  • Mark Rosenberg, 3rd grade, Monroe Elementary School
    Multiple Subject Credential 2001
  • Tomokazu Morikawa, 9th – 12th Grade World Language/Japanese, George Washington High School
    MA Japanese 1998 & MA Secondary Education, 2001
  • Jean Robertson, Principal, Glen Park Elementary School
    MA Educational Administration 1999

Read the full article

Default Banner - Mayor Lee News Article