Faculty

Educational Leadership Doctoral Program (EDDL)

Educational Leadership Doctoral Program Faculty
Name Position Email Phone
Henderson, Barbara Interim Director/Professor barbarah@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4103

Elementary Education (EED)

Elementary Education Faculty
Name Position Email Phone
Borjian, Ali Professor borjian@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1838
Conrad, Marguerite Assistant Professor mconrad4@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1309
Garfield, Diane Placement Coordinator/Lecturer diangarf@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3415
Kim, Mina Professor, Department Chair minakim@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0906
Lao, Christy Associate Professor clao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7288
Meier, Daniel Professor dmeier@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3417
Sisk-Hilton, Stephanie Professor stephsh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1747
Zavala, Maria Associate Professor mza@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0465

Equity, Leadership Studies, and Instructional Technologies (ELSIT)

Equity, Leadership Studies, and Instructional Technologies Faculty
Name Position Email Phone
Beatty, Brian Associate Professor bjbeatty@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6833
Curtis, Deborah Professor curtis@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1076
Flowers, Doris Department Chair dflowers@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2614
Hyun, Helen Professor hhh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6449
Lee, Ming-Yeh Professor mylee@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1061
Merchant, Zahira Associate Professor zahiram@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6384
Okhremtchouk, Irina Assistant Professor irinao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3462
Pogrow, Stanley Professor spogrow@sfsu.edu (520) 977-2253

Secondary Education (SED)

Secondary Education Faculty
Name Position Email Phone
Avani, Nathan Professor natalio@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6442
Baldinger, Evra Assistant Professor evrabaldinger@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0317
Bloom, Gilda Assistant Professor gmbloom@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7060
Cooks, Jamal Professor jamalc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2065
Fan, Yanan Professor yanan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1972
Fogo, Brad Assistant Professor bfogo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1534
Horvath, Larry Associate Professor lhorvath@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2693
Kysh, Judith Professor jkysh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2121
Watanabe, Maika Professor watanabe@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1622

Special Education (SPED)

Special Education Faculty
Name Position Email Phone
Bui, Yvonne Department Chair ybui@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2503
Friesen, Amber Associate Professor afriesen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7654
Hagiwara, Mayumi Assistant Professor mhagiwara@sfsu.edu  
Hsia, Summer Associate Professor summerh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2502
Kucskar Mitsch, Maryssa Assistant Professor mmitsch@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3430
Mortier, Kathleen Assistant Professor kmortier@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7847
Requa, Mary Assistant Professor mrequa@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3428
Rodl, Janelle Assistant Professor jrodl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1890
Rosen, Sandra Professor srosen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1245
Siu, Yue-Ting Assistant Professor ysiu@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1080
Soto, Gloria Professor gsoto@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1757
Wolfberg, Pamela Professor wolfberg@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7651

Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences (SLHS)

Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences Faculty
Name Position Email Phone
Epstein, Laura Associate Professor lepstein@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2170
Gray, Teresa Assistant Professor teresag@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1058
Raggio, Marcia Professor mraggio@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7653
Robinson, Nancy Professor nancyr@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2170
Soto, Gloria Professor gsoto@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1757
Sundarrajan, Anusha Assistant Professor anusha@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7652
Yu, Betty Associate Professor bettyyu@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3429